New Mars Forums

Official discussion forum of The Mars Society and MarsNews.com

You are not logged in.

Announcement

Announcement: As a reader of NewMars forum, we have opportunities for you to assist with technical discussions in several initiatives underway. NewMars needs volunteers with appropriate education, skills, talent, motivation and generosity of spirit as a highly valued member. Write to newmarsmember * gmail.com to tell us about your ability's to help contribute to NewMars and become a registered member.

#1 2022-02-04 06:49:22

tahanson43206
Moderator
Registered: 2018-04-27
Posts: 12,008

James Burk Postings

Executive Director James Burk visits the forum on occasion.

This topic is offered to highlight his posts, which otherwise flow off the daily view into the sunset after 24 hours.

In early February of 2022, these two posts requested feedback from forum members:

Request for suggestions in META Index:
http://newmars.com/forums/viewtopic.php … 73#p190773

Request for suggestions in Mars Society index:
http://newmars.com/forums/viewtopic.php … 72#p190772

(th)

Offline

#2 2022-03-08 10:26:35

tahanson43206
Moderator
Registered: 2018-04-27
Posts: 12,008

Re: James Burk Postings

Here is a post from 2004 that shows how consistent Mr. Burk has been over all the years since:

http://newmars.com/forums/viewtopic.php … 400#p29400

(th)

Offline

#3 2022-05-31 19:23:47

SpaceNut
Administrator
From: New Hampshire
Registered: 2004-07-22
Posts: 26,753

Re: James Burk Postings

Looks like James will be plenty busy this year...

New Mars Society Ambassador Program Launched to Promote Public Outreach

Sponsorship Opportunities with the 2022 Mars Society Convention

The Mars Society will be holding its 25th Annual International Mars Society Convention October 20-23, 2022, this year in-person, at Arizona State University in Tempe (outside Phoenix).

Offline

#4 2022-10-03 14:01:20

tahanson43206
Moderator
Registered: 2018-04-27
Posts: 12,008

Re: James Burk Postings

1. 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT): We welcome back JAMES BURK of The Mars Society to discuss their upcoming big event later this month in the Phoenix area.

October
05
Wednesday
   
2. Hotel Mars pre-recorded. See the Upcoming Show Menu at www.thespaceshow.com for details.

October
07
Friday
   
3. 9:30-11 AM PDT; 11:30 AM- 1 PM CDT; 12:30-2 PM EDT: We welcome back DR. JOEL SERCEL, CEO of TransAstra. For more information, please see www.transastra.com.

October
09
Sunday
   
4. 12-1:30 PM PDT, (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT): We welcome FRANK SLAZER, CEO of the Coalition for Deep Space Exploration.

James Burk will be a guest on The Space Show this week

(th)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB