New Mars Forums

Official discussion forum of The Mars Society and MarsNews.com

You are not logged in.

Announcement

Announcement: As a reader of NewMars forum, we have opportunities for you to assist with technical discussions in several initiatives underway. NewMars needs volunteers with appropriate education, skills, talent, motivation and generosity of spirit as a highly valued member. Write to newmarsmember * gmail.com to tell us about your ability's to help contribute to NewMars and become a registered member.

#1 2017-03-06 03:59:25

Tmcom

The Real Mars

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VBICMPIIimo&t=19s

Hi, a newbie here.

And l did this video a few years ago, so at least 60% can be ignored, as it upon further analysis, be put down to natural anomalys, reflective rocks and illusions.

But not all can be attributed to these answers.

The water certainly cannot, and was found by me, years before NASA told us that they found saline water flowing down a crater wall, etc.

I tend to scour through Curiosity's images on a regular bases, and will post anything weird when l can.

cool

Last edited by Tmcom (2017-03-07 03:13:02)

#2 2017-03-07 02:58:09

Tmcom

Re: The Real Mars

Ok, first image for a new forum. smile

Mars has a lot of reflective rocks, most reflect back Curiosity or part of it, and some reflect back stuff, we aren't supposed to see.

iOsDRnR.jpg

This one shows the usual blue sky which Hubble gives us every time it takes an image of Mars, and the middle part is probably the rovers turrent.

I would like to think that the rest is, martain graffiti, but l am sure that it isn't, (well, fairly sure, lol).

cool

Last edited by Tmcom (2017-03-15 21:58:29)

#3 2017-03-11 02:02:42

Tmcom

Could be a depiction of a man leaning over to pick up a box, or maybe nothing. But either way an area of ground that is levelled off, on the side of a hill, is fascinating.

5cF6cYE.jpg

cool

Last edited by Tmcom (2017-03-15 21:51:24)

#4 2017-03-11 10:05:34