New Mars Forums

Official discussion forum of The Mars Society and MarsNews.com

You are not logged in.

Announcement

Announcement: As a reader of NewMars forum, we have opportunities for you to assist with technical discussions in several initiatives underway. NewMars needs volunteers with appropriate education, skills, talent, motivation and generosity of spirit as a highly valued member. Write to newmarsmember * gmail.com to tell us about your ability's to help contribute to NewMars and become a registered member.

#1 2007-08-26 17:15:00

Nik
Banned
From: UK
Registered: 2007-08-26
Posts: 18

Re: Font size during text entry

Hi, there's font-size options to apply to post, but they don't work during entry....

I've used my browser text-size options, but only parts of the web-page respond.

How do I get forum's 6point or is it 8point big enough to read ??

I do NOT want to compose in eg Notepad at 12 or 14 point then paste in...

Offline

#2 2007-08-27 06:11:18

Rxke
Member
From: Belgium
Registered: 2003-11-03
Posts: 3,667

Re: Font size during text entry

hi there,

when you select the tab "font size" you get something like

(size=24)(/size)

but in square brackets. You have to type your text between those two groups like this:

(size=24) text here (/size)

1,2, 1,2... test TEST seems to work allright

Offline

#3 2007-08-27 07:13:51

Nik
Banned
From: UK
Registered: 2007-08-26
Posts: 18

Re: Font size during text entry

[size=24] test test
Um, sorry, I still can't read what I'm typing... [/size]

Apologies if above was all over your page, but my browser shows the square brackets etc with tiny text between. Like this...

Offline

#4 2007-08-28 00:14:01

Rxke
Member
From: Belgium
Registered: 2003-11-03
Posts: 3,667

Re: Font size during text entry

Hey, that's weird... You're doing it right but it doesn't work  :?  :?

Offline

#5 2007-10-31 21:05:37

aftercolumbia
Member
From: Calgary, Alberta (Canada)
Registered: 2003-11-03
Posts: 13
Website

Re: Font size during text entry

Check your profile and make sure that BBCode is enabled.

Please excuse the double post

"Disable BBCode in this post" unchecked


Terry Wilson
After Columbia Project

Offline

#6 2007-10-31 21:06:00

aftercolumbia
Member
From: Calgary, Alberta (Canada)
Registered: 2003-11-03
Posts: 13
Website

Re: Font size during text entry

Check your profile and make sure that BBCode is enabled.

[size=24]Please excuse the double post[/size]

"Disable BBCode in this post" checked


Terry Wilson
After Columbia Project

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB