New Mars Forums

Official discussion forum of The Mars Society and MarsNews.com

You are not logged in.

Announcement

Announcement: This forum is accepting new registrations by emailing newmarsmember * gmail.com become a registered member. Read the Recruiting expertise for NewMars Forum topic in Meta New Mars for other information for this process.

#1 2007-05-27 23:10:24

Impulseman
InActive

Re: Opinions on My Terraformed Mars texture

Hello everyone,

I am new here and would like to get some input on a Terraformed Mars texture I creating for the space simulator Celestia. I have been a texture artist and creator in that community for over five years now. I started this texture over a year ago and it’s just now coming into the final stretches. A few questions had been raised as to what the weather patterns would be like on a terraformed Mars. So I decided to start and search for information to integrate into the texture. This is what the texture looks like at this point with and without clouds and rendered in 3D in Celestia.
newTM05tn.jpg

newTM01tn.jpg

This texture is of a Mars in a very advanced form of development, with a higher than average sea level, anad an atmosphere art about 2.5 bars at sea level.